Meet Brittany: Mother, Baker and Customer Success Lead

Here at Barn & Willow, we are passionate about all things home related. We enjoy a good home tour, product round-up or how-to article as much as anyone else, but we also wanted to feature something a little more personal to give you a more familiar look at one person who helps to comprise the heart and soul of the Barn & Willow staff.

Meet Brittany, a newer addition to our team and yet one who you are likely to encounter during your customer experience. Read on and get to know more about Brittany and her family!

daughter playing with trains 

Tell us a bit about yourself? 

I am 28 years old, born and raised in California but have lived in Arizona, Minnesota, Nevada and Washington. I tend to be kind of a homebody and love spending time with my family.

brittany and daughter making rice krispies

Who do you live with? 

We have a full house. I live with my boyfriend, James, and 5-year-old daughter, Sierra. We have two 12-year-old dogs and two brother/sister puppies, as well as two cats and two large fish aquariums. We live in Redwood City and have been here for about three years. 

brittany and daughter making rice krispies

What's the best thing about living in  Redwood City?

I'm from Cupertino, about a 20-minute drive away, so my family is close and were able to spend time together often. One of my favorite perks of living in this area is the access to great food. We are a short drive away from basically any cuisine you could ever want! We really like this little Peruvian place called Estampas Peruanas in Redwood City or another called Mandarin Roots in Palo Alto. I'm a big dessert connoisseur, so any place with sweet treats also wins big points! 

family and dogs

Can you share with us a little bit about your position at Barn & Willow?

I'm the Customer Success Lead, and I just started in September. Some of my roles include handling customer inquiries, offering design recommendations, developing policies and documentation and basically anything to do with customer relations. But sometimes I also help with naming new fabrics, reorganizing our office, or running to the post office to get something shipped out right away.

It has been fun to settle into my role!

family picture with dogs

What do you enjoy doing outside of work?

I like to cook and bake, I wouldn't say I'm very good at it, but I have fun with it. Sierra and I enjoy baking together. One time we made five loaves of banana bread and each one was different. Then we tried each one and decided which one we liked best. I also love listening to live music, whether it's a small show or a large concert. James is in a rock band, and we host band practice Thursday nights, so I'm spoiled with live music at home once a week! 

Shop the Story